February 5, 2023

Clash Royale

Clash Royale is a free game in a real video game strategy developed and published by Supercell. The game combines elements from collective card game, tower defense and multiplayer online battle arena.

What is Clash Royale?

Clash Royale is a Tower Rush video game where players join with 2 or 4 players (1v1 or 2v2) game to destroy most enemy towers and “King’s Tower” that mean instant win. If after 3 minutes both players/teams have the same number of crowns or no crowns at all, the match continues for another 2 minutes and the player who immediately destroys the opposing tower wins. If no towers are destroyed during overtime, there will be a leaderboard where all towers quickly lose health and the lowest health tower is destroyed. If the two towers with the lowest health have the same health, it’s a draw.

How does player ranks work?

Clash Royale, players are ranking by their number of trophies. Players will level up by gaining Experience points through donating or upgrading cards. The highest level is level 14. From the October 2021 update, players also are receiving Star Points when gaining experience, which are used to give their cards an updated visual skin. There are three Star Levels for each card, which you can unlock when the card is leveled to level 7 (for 1 Star Level), level 10 (for Star Level 2) and level 13.

How trophies are won?

Trophies are won or lost through multiplayer battles, a player wins a fight by destroying more towers than the opponent (each destroyed tower appears as a “crown”) or by destroying the opponent’s king, leading to a “self-crown” victory. often described as “three crowned”. (This is nearly impossible, but unless both players are destroyed, unless they are destroyed at the same time.

How many arenas are in Clash Royale?

There are 15 playing arenas total (excluding the tutorial arena, Training Camp): Bone Pit, Barbarian Bowl, P.E.K.K.A’s Playhouse, Spell Valley, Royal Arena, Frozen Peak, Jungle Arena, Goblin Stadium, Hog Mountain, Electro Valley, Spooky Town, Rascal’s Hideout, Builder’s Workshop, Serenity Peak, and Legendary Arena, by each arena corresponding to a trophy range.

How cards work?

Playable troops, buildings, and spells are represented and shown as cards. Many of the cards are directly based on troops and buildings from the previous game Clash of Clans of the same creator, such as giants and cannons, and the game uses a similar style. Prior to each battle (with the exception of the first battle in Training Camp), players construct a deck of 8 cards which they use to attack and defend against their opponent’s cards. At the start of the game, both players begin with 4 random chosen cards from their deck of 8 with the only exceptions being Mirror and Elixir Collector.

Each card will costs amount of elixir to play. Players start the battle with 5 elixir points (zero in Double and Triple Elixir modes), and one elixir point is replenished in every 2.8 seconds (or 1.4 seconds in Double Elixir Mode, the final 60 seconds of the game and the first minute of overtime, and roughly in every 0.9 seconds during Triple Elixir Mode and the last minute of overtime), to a maximum of ten elixir points. Once a card is played, a new card will automatically drawn from the player’s 8 card deck.

Can we form Clans?

Starting from Experience of level 1, players can enter or form clans. Joining or forming the clan enables the player to engage and play in friendly battles and clan wars. It also unlocks features of trading and requesting cards from clan-mates after reaching level 2. The members of the Clan can also chat and share emotes with their clan-mates. The clan can have maximum of 50 players.

Clash Royale Related Posts

Clash Royale Wiki,